TINZ AGM – 29 October 2018

Save the date

Monday 29 October 2018

TINZ Annual General Meeting

5.30 p.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Wellington at The ANZ Centre
171 Featherston Street (Level 18)


This event is for TINZ Members only.
To help us with arrangements register for the event now at TINZ AGM registration.

If you are not a member, consider joining!

Meet the TINZ Board, Patron Lyn Provost and the new CEO Julie Haggie. Network with like minded individuals over refreshments. TINZ Chair, Suzanne Snively, will highlight our achievements of the 2017/18 year and share TINZ plans for projects and action in the year ahead. 

Adrian Orr – Governor, Reserve Bank of New Zealand

Guest Speaker: Adrian Orr

Adrian’s speech will encourage discussion about the relevance of transparency, accountability and integrity in the New Zealand financial sector.

Adrian Orr will be introduced by State Services Commissioner, Peter Hughes, and thanked by new Justice Secretary, Andrew Kibblewhite.

Adrian Orr was appointed Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand from 28 March 2018. Previously he was CEO of the New Zealand Superannuation Fund. During his time there, he won many awards. Two were the Deloitte IPANZ Improving Performance through Leadership Excellence Award in 2016 and the Asian Investor’s Individual Contribution & Institutional Investment Award in 2017.


Master of Ceremonies: Bryce Edwards

Formerly of the University of Otago Politics Department, Bryce is now a Senior Associate of the University of Wellington’s Institute of Governance and Policy Studies (IGPS).

As a political commentator and analyst, he is the director of Critical Politics (criticalpolitics.nz) a project focused on researching, analysing, and communicating New Zealand politics and society, all from a critical point of view. His current research focuses on political power and democracy.

Transparency International New Zealand, PO Box 10123, The Terrace Wellington, 6143 New Zealand admin@transparency.org.nz. Copyright © Transparency International New Zealand 2009 - 2019.
Website design and marketing from effectiveemarketing.com